Comparison
OpusClip pricing: plans, credits and what a month really costs
By the KeyMo team · Updated
OpusClip has a Free plan (60 credits a month, watermark), Starter at $15 a month with 150 credits, and Pro at $29 a month with 300 credits per pack, or $174 billed yearly. One credit covers one minute of the source video. A weekly 60-minute podcast needs about 240 credits a month, which means Pro. Read from opus.pro on 2026-10-11.
OpusClip plans and prices, checked 2026-10-11
Prices below come straight from the OpusClip pricing page and its help centre, in US dollars. OpusClip can change them at any time, so treat the date as part of the data.
| Plan | Monthly price | Credits | Watermark | Clips stay downloadable | Local upload |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 60 a month | Yes | 3 days | Up to 10 GB |
| Starter | $15 (monthly billing only) | 150 a month | Removed | 30 days | Up to 10 GB |
| Pro | $29, or $14.50 a month billed $174 yearly | 300 a month per pack, 1 to 15 packs | Removed | No limit | Up to 30 GB per its pricing table |
| Business | Custom, contact sales | Custom | Not stated | Not stated | Up to 30 GB per its pricing table |
How OpusClip credits work and what a video costs
Credit usage follows the length of the video you import, not the number of clips you keep. That answers the common question of how many credits a video uses: a 30-minute video costs 30 credits, whether it yields three clips or twenty.
- Rounding: a video under one minute still costs 1 credit; partial minutes round down.
- Posting to X costs 3 credits per clip, per X account.
- Monthly credits expire after 60 days, so unused ones roll over for one extra month. Yearly plans get the whole year of credits up front, valid for 12 months.
- Top-up credits can be bought from the subscription page with Add more credits, which the credits article describes as repurchasing your current plan. No separate price per top-up credit is stated.
- After you cancel, leftover credits stay usable until their original expiry date.
Extra volume comes in packs. Pro lets you choose 1 to 15 packs of 300 credits and says "contact us for more credits". Only the one-pack price ($29) is stated, so we do not guess at the others.
Free credits, the trial and unlimited credits
Does OpusClip cost money? Not always. The Free plan is $0 and renews with 60 credits each month, but exports carry a watermark, there is no editing, and clips can only be exported for 3 days.
New users are also offered a 7-day trial of Pro with 90 minutes of processing, about 30 downloadable clips, according to the homepage FAQ. A banner reads "Get 90 Credits for Free" with no card required. Trial exports include the OpusClip watermark, and trial users cannot post or schedule, bulk download or refund a project.
Unlimited credits do not appear on any page we read. The ceiling is the pack count on Pro, then Business, which is custom. If a post claims an unlimited OpusClip plan, check it against opus.pro/pricing.
What a month costs: one 60-minute podcast a week
Take a weekly 60-minute episode. A four-week month is 240 source minutes; a five-week month is 300. The table counts how many full episodes each plan covers and uses KeyMo's plans as the reference.
| Plan | Price a month | Allowance | Weekly episodes covered | Price per allowance unit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OpusClip Free | $0 | 60 credits | 1 | Not applicable |
| OpusClip Starter | $15 | 150 credits | 2 | $0.10 per credit |
| OpusClip Pro, one pack | $29 | 300 credits | 5 | About $0.097 per credit |
| OpusClip Pro, yearly | $14.50 ($174 a year) | 300 credits a month | 5 | About $0.048 per credit |
| KeyMo Starter | $12 | 300 source minutes | 5 | $0.04 per minute |
| KeyMo Pro | $29 | 900 source minutes | 15 | About $0.032 per minute |
So the four-week podcast needs OpusClip Pro, or Starter plus an Add more credits purchase. On KeyMo it fits in Starter with 60 minutes to spare. The trade is real: OpusClip Pro adds scheduling, a team workspace and 1:1 and 16:9 outputs, while KeyMo outputs 9:16 only. KeyMo's minutes reset each billing period and do not carry over; OpusClip's monthly credits roll over once.
Cancelling OpusClip and refunds
To cancel an OpusClip subscription, use the subscription page. The change takes effect at the start of the next billing cycle, and plans renew automatically until you do. Projects become inaccessible 3 days after cancelling, so download your clips first.
Refunds are narrow. The Terms say fees already paid are not refunded. The one exception in the help centre is a Pro project with no downloaded clip, which can be refunded in credits up to 14 days after upload. Downgrading to Free is blocked unless you have under 30 minutes of credits left, and Pro yearly cannot step down to Starter directly.
Which OpusClip plan fits you
- One or two short videos a month and you accept a watermark: Free.
- Up to two 60-minute episodes a month: Starter, with its 150-credit ceiling in mind.
- A weekly show, a team of two, or scheduling to many networks: Pro.
- Just clips from long recordings at a lower price, no watermark and no scheduling: look at KeyMo vs OpusClip and the watermark guide.
Sources: OpusClip pricing (checked 11 October 2026); OpusClip homepage FAQ (checked 11 October 2026); OpusClip: how credits are consumed (checked 11 October 2026); OpusClip: plans and credits (checked 11 October 2026); OpusClip: features not in the free trial (checked 11 October 2026); OpusClip: refunding a project (checked 11 October 2026); OpusClip terms of service (checked 11 October 2026).